Art Quilt Retreat

Mon Nov 7, 2022 09:00 to Fri Nov 11, 2022 16:00 Dates:  Monday 7 November to Friday 11 November 2022Venue:  The Lookout Studio, Petersen Rd, Nieu Bethesda Nestled below the Compassberg, Nieu Bethesda is an oasis in the arid Karoo.Visit

Quilt Karoo

Mon May 2, 2022 09:00 to Thu May 5, 2022 16:30 Overlooked by the Compassberg, Nieu Bethesda lies in a fertile valley lined by hills on either side. Home to a growing number of artists, crafters and other creatives, it’s

Crochet Retreat

Wed Jun 15, 2022 09:00 to Sat Jun 18, 2022 16:00 Dates:  Wednesday, 15 to Saturday, 18 June 2022 Venue:  The Lookout Studio, Petersen Road, Nieu Bethesda. The inaugural Crochet Retreat took place in July 2018 in the quaint little

Fibre Art Exihibition

Sat Apr 8, 2023 10:00 to Sun Apr 9, 2023 13:00 Overlooked by the Compassberg, Nieu Bethesda lies in a fertile valley lined by hills on either side. Home to a growing number of artists, crafters and other creatives, it’s

Quilts in a Church

Wed Dec 13, 2023 00:00 to Sat Dec 16, 2023 00:00 Planning a trip down south or up north on the N9 during the December holidays? Why not turn off to Nieu Bethesda (between Graaff Reinet and Middelburg) for Quilts